Once you transfer account ownership, you will no longer have full access to account owner permissions. This action is irreversible.
To change ownership of an account, you’ll need to navigate to the Account Users section of the Assessment Platform.
Locating Account Users
From the Assessment Dashboard, navigate to the left-hand panel and select the Administration dropdown. From here, click the link labeled Account to travel to the Account Users dashboard.
Changing Account Ownership
In the Account Users dashboard, locate the Transfer Ownership button on the right. A warning message will popup and you’ll need to verify that the action is irreversible and that you about to allow an ownership transfer to a different account user.
After clicking “Proceed”, you’ll notice an empty “Owner” button next to all account users. By clicking the button, you’ll give full account ownership to that user.